Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog

What Makes Me Happy

Posted on by J

I realized all I really want is happiness, so this is me just organizing my thoughts into a list (nothing is in a specific order). Share some of the things that make you happy, down in the comments. 

1. Food, especially ice cream, pizza, avocados, and sour patch kids. I want to own a local candy store, just for the fun of it. Oh and I love MARSHMALLOWS!!! I don't know how I even forgot them, they are literally the best things in the world. Whether in s'mores, or just on their own, they are perfection in the form of food.

2. Writing. I've actually been working on a couple of short stories, but I don't think they're ready to show to others yet. Once I feel they're completed, I promise the first place I'll upload them on is here, mostly cause no one even reads my blog but yeah. And I don't think I'm really talented in writing, cause after all English isn't even my first language, but it sure does make me happy. And that's what counts.

3. Art, again I'm not really talented at it, but I love it. At the moment I only do sketches, I haven't tried painting much. But I think oil painting will be really fun, so I plan to teach myself sometime in the future. I love to doodle patterns and just draw tumblr outlines. I also like to draw quotes, if you know what I mean.

4. My Best Friend L, she's always there for me no matter what. We live an ocean away, yet we're still really close. It's been over a year since I've seen her, but I feel as though we're still together. And I really don't know what I would do without her, she's the only one keeping me sane through everything. I just hope she never leaves, because without her I'd be hopeless.

5. Books, who doesn't love them. I'm addicted to Looking for Alaska, I've reread it about a hundred times now. Because I don't live in a English speaking country it's hard to get my hands on good teen or adult fiction books. And even when I find them they're wayyyy overpriced, and my parents don't believe in amazon ughhh. So instead I've taken refuge in Wattpad. It's like the best app ever made, through it I've read such good books. I can only hope I'll be just as good one day. 

6. Hot chocolate, I wish I could say coffee, but I don't want to stunt my growth so I've stuck with hot choco for most of my life. I'm already short, 5'1 I need to grow! But the few times I've tried coffee were like heaven, especially at this small coffee shop in my neighborhood. They have the best mint chocolate lattes. Oh and if you were wondering instead of hot chocolate in the summer and spring I drink bubble tea. 

7. Flowers!!!! They are soooo pretty. It might seem so mainstream but my favorite flowers are roses. But don't worry I have a favorite rose, which makes me a bit less mainstreamed, it's the Rosa Double Delight, and it's absolutely gorgeous!! I just love how the colors get darker near the tip of the petal and it's lighter on the inside. You'll never find my room without a vase full of flowers. 

8. Words, if you haven't noticed I have a thing for random yet really beautiful words. Like elysian, sonder, wonderwall, trouvaille, habseligkeiten, or gumusservi. You could say I'm a logastellus, a person whose love of words is greater than their knowledge of words. 

9. Candles, I love them but choose not to light them very often. It's because of one dream I had where I accidentally burned down my apartment. So even though I love their amazing scents I only light them on special days, and on those days I try to be careful whenever I move. 

10. Lingerie, I know it's weird, but sometimes it just makes me feel pretty to wear stuff like that. It makes me confident, even though no one will ever see it. I mean that's why we girls spend $80 at Victoria's Secret, right? I don't wear it for anyone else but me, it makes me feel like a prettier version of myself.

Soooo that was just me being completely honest with you guyss. byee

XOXO J
What Makes Me Happy
Comment on this post